Unforgettable Experiences in an Extraordinary Place

Visitor Information

Contact Us

Mission San Luis
2021 West Mission Road
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Administration
850.487.3655
info@missionsanluis.org

Archaeology and Research
850.487.3655
research@missionsanluis.org

El Mercado History Shop
850.487.1913
historyshop@missionsanluis.org

Endowment Campaign
850.487.1970
development@missionsanluis.org

Facility Rentals
850.487.3711
rentals@missionsanluis.org

Friends of Mission San Luis, Inc.
850.487.1666
membership@missionsanluis.org

Public Relations
850.487.3655
pressroom@missionsanluis.org

Visitor Center, Education and Programs
850.487.3711
programs@missionsanluis.org

Webmaster
webmaster@missionsanluis.org




Friends of Mission San Luis, Inc.

Mission:To support and enhance Mission San Luis, a world-class site dedicated to researching and teaching the archaeology and history of Florida’s Hispanic and Native American peoples.



Board of Directors

Bill Herrle, Chairman
President
billherrle@yahoo.com

Ralph Avila
North Miami

Dominic M. Calabro
President and CEO, Florida TaxWatch
Tallahassee

L. Tom Cox, Jr.
Carr, Riggs & Ingram, LLC
Tallahassee

Althea Henry Jenkins, Ed.D.
Director of FSU Libraries (2001-2006)
The Florida State University

Carrie Madden
Senate Finance Director
Republican Party of Florida
Tallahassee

Lois McFarland,
Director Fund Development/PR/Communications, Girl Scout Council of the Apalachee Bend, Inc.
Tallahassee

Elsbeth Morrison
Partner Muirhead, Gaylor and Steves, LLP
Sarasota

William Torres
Chief, Bureau of Invasive Plant Management
Tallahassee

Marion Almy, RPA
Principal, Archaeological Consultants, Inc.
Sarasota

Carol Bryant
Research Assistant/Paralegal
Office of the Attorrney General of Florida
Tallahassee

Antonio T. Carvajal, MPA, CAE, IOM
Presient Carvajal Consulting & Management
Tallahassee

Elsbeth K. Gordon
Author & Artist
Gainesville

Joe Knetsch, Ph.D.
Historian
Department of Environmental Protection
Tallahassee

Jane A. Marks, LMFT, LMHC
Psychotherapist, Marks & Associations
Tallahassee

J. Collier Merrill
President, Merrill Land Company
Pensacola

David B. Ramsay
Chairman, President and CEO
SunTrust Bank, Northwest Florida
Tallahassee



Mission San Luis Endowment Campaign

Former First Lady Columba Bush
Honorary Chair

The Most Reverend John H. Ricard, S.S.J.
Bishop of Pensacola-Tallahassee
Honorary Vice Chair



Mission San Luis Staff

Bonnie G. McEwan, Ph.D.
Executive Director
850.487.1791
bmcewan@dos.state.fl.us

John H. Hann, Ph.D.
Site Historian
850.487.3655
bmcewan@dos.state.fl.us

Diane Jefferson
Development Director
850.487.1970
dyjefferson@dos.state.fl.us

Karin Stanford
Museum Program Supervisor
850.487.1846
kstanford@dos.state.fl.us

Elyse Cornelison
Membership Coordinator
850.487.1666
ecornelison@dos.state.fl.us